First Eye Cream: Yves Rocher Serum Vegetal 3 – Wrinkles & Radiance Dazzling Cream

Happy Friday!! Another week comes to an end. It’s the week-end baby!!

So for today’s blog post, I decided to tell you about this eye cream I purchased. My first ever eye cream. I used to use pure organic Moroccan Argan Oil for my eye area, but that doesn’t really count as an eye cream specifically formulated for the eye area. And you know, I am one curious baby. Although the Argan Oil did such a fantastic job! At the end of June, I will be starting up my monthly favourites and best believe that Argan Oil will be one of the items mentioned.

The box packaging - comes wrapped in clear cellophane

The box packaging – comes wrapped in clear cellophane

So, back to this new eye cream. This one is from Yves Rocher – if you remember I did a post about their exfoliating cream cleanser and their hydrating mask (need to do an update on that and let you know how it’s going). It’s called the Serum Vegetal 3 Wrinkles and Radiance Dazzling Cream. First up, I don’t have any wrinkles around my eye area. That was not my concern. The real reason I went out looking for an eye cream was to add moisture, hydrate and brighten my eye area. I feel it’s looking a bit dull and a bit dry – thanks to this winter weather. So, I went to Woolworths Fourways Mall and the consultant recommended this particular eye cream.

It’s light weight, so it’s suitable for me (still being in my twenties and without many other concerns when it comes to my eyes). It doesn’t leave a greasy or heavy effect on the lids or under the eyes. Apparently, it is a good eye cream to buy when starting off. And on top of that, it is affordable – R150 (US$15.14; £9.70).

 

15ml tube

15ml tube

The big draw card for Yves Rocher when it comes to the eye cream is the patented Apple Oligosides Cohesion: this was discovered by founder Yves Rocher while doing research on his products. Apple Oligosides are apple pectin (an antioxidant found in apples) extracts that are said to help rebuild the skin’s cohesion. Basically, they help to join the skin’s cells together for a more plump, wrinkle-free and brightened eye area.It claims that “The eye contour area is meticulously smoothed out and the dark shadows and puffiness considerably reduced. Everyday your eyes appear more radiant.”

I want to give this cream about two weeks to see some differences and three to four weeks to notice improved radiance and glow. It is to be used twice a day (morning and evening).

France's Number One brand in skincare

France’s Number One brand in skincare

 

 

 

The cream is said to provide these three advantages:

– radiance and smoothing cohesion action
– anti-wrinkle and firmness action
– soothing action

The cream has a pastel pink pearly colour

The cream has a very faint pearly pink colour. It looks white in the picture, but it is a pearly pink colour.

 

Many reviews seem to agree that upon application, the cream already smoothes out the surface of the skin and immediately revives your complexion.

I have only been using it for a day, I don’t really see that smoothed out effect upon application – but maybe that is because my eye area is not as wrinkled or uneven as that of a person with more mature skin.

The go on to explain that after a month, you should start to see effective reduction in wrinkles and the appearance of a healthy and deep glow. This is the reason why I bought the cream – radiance and glow. So, three to four weeks from now, I am looking to see if this claim indeed can be.

 

 

Hopefully, by the end of June, there would be a noticeable difference in the bit of dullness around my eyes and more moisture too. Let’s see if it’ll make it into my June favourites 🙂

2 thoughts on “First Eye Cream: Yves Rocher Serum Vegetal 3 – Wrinkles & Radiance Dazzling Cream

  1. Pingback: June 2013 Favourites | MissAddyM

  2. Pingback: Eye Cream For Wrinkled Eyelids | Matacream : Cream mata mu

Leave a Reply

