Revlon Nude: Super Lustrous Matte and Beyond Natural Cream Gloss

Hey there! Happy Tuesday and I hope you all are fantastically well.

Today I wanted to share with you my current lip colour obsession. Okay, maybe I haven’t limited this colour to the lips – it’s also on my nails and happens to be the colour of my favourite shoes and my favourite fragrance –  NUDE!!

The brand I am loving at the moment is Revlon:

Revlon Matte 003 Lipstick in Mauve It Over and Beyond Natural Cream Lip Gloss in Nude

Revlon Matte 003 Lipstick in Mauve It Over and Beyond Natural Cream Lip Gloss in Nude

The lipstick comes from Revlon’s Super Lustrous Matte Lipstick range.

REVLON Super Lustrous™ Matte Lipsticks

REVLON Super Lustrous™ Matte Lipsticks

The lipsticks have a creamy formula (with a suede texture) and they glide on your lips effortlessly. They are also packed with conditioners which Revlon claim will help moisturise your lips so you are not left with a drying, cracking or flaking sensation.

The lipsticks are richly pigmented although on my dark skin, the Stormy Pink looks a little off which was such a shame because I really am wanting to get into the pink and red shades. This could be tricky for darker skin shades (I find) because you really want to avoid the “clown” look. However, the red (Strawberry Suede) really looked gorgeous.

The Smoked Peach was not a match for me and I felt it just stood out on my face like a sore thumb. Grabbed all the attention.

It was the nude colour that really captured me: Mauve It Over. On my skin it looks like the perfect nude colour for me.

Left to right: Pink Pout, Sky Pink, Smoked Peach, Mauve it Over, Stormy Pink, Pink About It

Pink Pout, Sky Pink, Smoked Peach, Mauve it Over, Stormy Pink, Pink About It

So here is how the Mauve It Over shade looks on me:

003 Mauve It Over

003 Mauve It Over

Beyond Natural Cream Lip Gloss in Nude

Beyond Natural Cream Lip Gloss in Nude

Revlon designed the Beyond Natural line of cosmetics to help enhance your natural beauty through beautiful and natural flawless skin, bright eyes and naturally coloured lips.

  1. The gloss comes in a range of  shades.

The only downside I find with this product is that it’s quite sticky and very thick. Not disgusting and tacky. Just know that a little goes a long way so you don’t want to use too much at a time – it’s certainly not a lightweight product.

See below a picture of the two products together. In natural light it gives off a pinky hue (this picture was taken outside on a summery/almost into autumn kind of day – if that makes sense). I absolutely love the two together. May be my favourite lippies for a while to come.

Addy Rev full

Makeup:
Primer: Smashbox BB Cream in Dark
Foundation: Make Up Forever HD in 175 Coffee
Cheeks: Smashbox Blush Rush in Passion
Highlight: Clinique Gentle Light Loose Powder
Eyebrows: Smashbox BrowTech in Brunette
Eyes: Revlon ColorStay Eye Shadow in Decadent
Eyeliner: Rimmel Special Eyes Precision Eyeliner Pencil in Black Magic (upper waterline) and Rimmel Soft Khol Kajal Eyeliner Pencil in Pure White (lower waterline)
Eyelashes: Lo’Real Telescopic Mascara (the one in the black tube)
Lips: Revlon Super Lustrous Matte 003 in Mauve It Over and Beyond Natural Cream Lip Gloss in Nude

Until the next post….keep well 🙂

2 thoughts on “Revlon Nude: Super Lustrous Matte and Beyond Natural Cream Gloss

Leave a Reply

