July Favourite: Lorna Jane – More – Road To Active Living

Hey there!!

WOW it feels like forever since I last posted something on the blog. I miss you all so very much. But after more than a week off (and being so busy), I am back! Happy Monday 🙂

Today’s post will be a mixture of a Health and a Monthly Favourites post (since I wasn’t able to do a July Favourites last month).

As you all know, I am such a health freak. I just love to be healthy, to eat clean and live an active life. And a brand that inspires, lives and promotes these same ideals is the Lorna Jane brand. Lorna Jane is a leading retailer of women’s active wear and are fierce advocates of an active lifestyle. I came across their brand about fifteen to eighteen months ago through a friend who had purchased a few of their active wear and just raved about how amazing they were. So I did some research myself and just fell in love with the entire brand.

The brand was founded by Lorna Jane Clarkson (Chief Creative Officer) in Brisbane, Australia in 1993 when they opened their first store. The brand is all about active living, fitness and fashion – designing for women by women. Lorna Jane is a brand that looks to inspire health and get women motivated and is centred around “a three pillared philosophy“: MOVE NOURISH BELIEVE.

I was so fortunate to be able to get my little hands on a signed copy of Lorna’s book More. Thanks to the amazing people from Lorna Jane South Africa.

Lorna Jane Clarkson's MORE

Lorna Jane Clarkson’s MORE

Signed copy

Signed copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Everyday I am inspired by people who live an active and healthy lifestyle. I am inspired by those who commit to making this a part of their lives. Moreover, I am greatly inspired by people who understand that this kind of lifestyle is not about fads or just about dieting and exercise . This is a lifetime commitment. It’s a promise you make to yourself, your body and your soul to keep yourself as healthy as you can. To take care of yourself. It’s about sustainability. Something you can do every day for the rest of your life.

LJ 4It may seem like a load of work to do and a bit of a drag to make sure you eat a balanced and healthy meal three times a day every day with equally healthy snacks in between. To make sure you get in your fruits and veggies; to make sure you relax and stress less; to make sure you are of sound mind; to make sure you have energy and live with vitality in order to fully appreciate and enjoy your life. It takes commitment, dedication and daily practice. And believe me when I say it takes discipline – self-discipline.

Be smart and stick to your dreams and your goals. It will be worth it. I believe this with all my heart. Don’t give up and don’t be side-tracked by people who are off track. Keep focused.

“The more you sweat in practice, the less you bleed in battle.”

I hope you have been inspired as mush as the Lorna Jane brand has inspired me. Until the next post…take care! 🙂

Leave a Reply

